CSP World Congress 2023


Presentations, accommodation, and meals will take place at the Hotel Regitnig next to the Weissensee, Austria. Information on how to arrive there is unnecessary.


The congress will take place from Monday 18 September to Friday 22 September. Arrival is on Sunday, departure on Saturday morning.

How to attend?

As every year, participation is by invitation only. However if you did not receive an invitation by email and wish to participate, you can email the organizers. A conference fee of 140 euros will be asked for each participant.

Organizing Committee

Do not send an email to cspworldcongress at to contact us.

List of confirmed participants

  • Albert Vucaj (TU Wien)
  • Alberto Larrauri (University of Oxford)
  • Alexey Barsukov (Charles University)
  • Andrei Krokhin (Durham University)
  • Antoine Mottet (Hamburg University of Technology)
  • Barnaby Martin (Durham University)
  • Bertalan Bodor (University of Szeged)
  • Caterina Viola (Università degli Studi di Catania)
  • Clemens Schindler (TU Wien)
  • Colin Jahel (TU Dresden)
  • Demian Banakh (Jagiellonian University)
  • Dmitriy Zhuk (Charles University)
  • Florian Starke (TU Dresden)
  • Gianluca Tasinato (Institute of Science and Technology Austria)
  • Ioannis Eleftheriadis (University of Cambridge)
  • Jakub Rydval (TU Wien)
  • Johanna Brunar (TU Wien)
  • Kaan Doganay (Charles University)
  • Libor Barto (Charles University)
  • Lorenzo Ciardo (University of Oxford)
  • Manuel Bodirsky (TU Dresden)
  • Marcin Kozik (Jagiellonian University)
  • Matěj Konečný (Charles University)
  • Michael Kompatscher (Charles University)
  • Michael Pinsker (Technische Universität Wien)
  • Michał Wrona (Jagiellonian University)
  • Paolo Marimon (TU Wien)
  • Piotr Kawałek (Maria Curie-Sklodowska University in Lublin)
  • Santiago Guzmán Pro (TU Dresden)
  • Sebastian Meyer (TU Dresden)
  • Silvia Butti (University of Oxford)
  • Standa Zivny (University of Oxford)
  • Tamio-vesa Nakajima (University of Oxford)
  • Tomáš Nagy (TU Wien)
  • Zarathustra Brady
  • Žaneta Semanišinová (TU Dresden)
  • Zeno Bitter (Hamburg University of Technology)


Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday
09:00 Hike instructions Hike

Lorenzo Ciardo Santiago Guzmán Pro
09:30 Opening address Michael Kompatscher
10:00 Dima Zhuk
Coffee break (Weissensee Haus) Coffee break (Weissensee Haus) Coffee break (Weissensee Haus) Coffee break (Weissensee Haus)
11:30 Work session Work session Work session Work session
13:00 Lunch Lunch Lunch Lunch
14:00 Zeb Tamio-Vesa Nakajima Marcin Kozik Silvia Butti
16:00 Coffee break (hotel) Coffee break (hotel) Coffee break (hotel) Coffee break (hotel)
17:00 Zeb's task force Work session QCSP task force (Weissensee Haus) Work session
18:00 Dinner Dinner Dinner Dinner
19:30 CSP for dummies PCSP for dummies Dinner ∞CSP for dummies and geniuses SDP for dummies
Late night Matěj Konečný